feel better like don’t think of an elephant

Feel better like Don’t Think Of An Elephant. Don’t think about being mad. Don’t make yourself worse. Don’t let go of what grasp you have left. Don’t don’t don’t. I keep watching movies about me. Yes, I have magic powers; yes there is some quirky-functional-worldly romantic interest waiting to fix everything for me with the healing power of love; yes my madness is pretty and saccharine; yes i will pace in circles muttering to myself because yes yes those voices tell me terrible things; yes i do not trust you in the depths of your sanity and literary device. There is no fear in those – no shit, cum or blood in it; only rejection and acceptance.

Feel better. Do not. Why is the refrigerator so loud.

1 Comment

Filed under prose

One response to “feel better like don’t think of an elephant

  1. ink stains

    You already met that romantic and you fucked them over.

Leave a Reply

